Amber Lenard – Meet the Class of 2016

Amber LenardName: Amber Rose Lenard

Parent/Guardian Names: Arleen and Dean Lenard

Hometown Community: Chitina

Grades Attended in the CRSD: 1st through 12th grades

CRSD School Currently Attending: Glennallen School

Other CRSD Schools Attended:  Kenny Lake School

Favorite Grade Level or Class:  1st Grade and 9th Grade

Most Influential Educators: Marlene Roig from Kenny Lake School taught me that patience is a virtue when making progress. Reed Carlson and Sue Moore, past principals from Kenny Lake, showed me that student voices matter. My elementary teachers, Margo Hanson, Carla Schierholt, and Felicia Riedel, have had a major influence on not only me, but all of the students that walked through their classroom doors. Every single one of my JH/HS teachers who pushed me to succeed in every aspect of life, from both Kenny Lake and Glennallen. Coaches who have challenged me to challenge myself. Many people have had a hand in supporting and impacting my life in the CRSD.

There is no one educator that has been more influential than the next. All have given to me life lessons I never would have learned from a textbook.

Most Enjoyable Aspect of Living in the Copper Valley:  The close-knit community, the outdoor adventures, and being able to call it my home.

Advice for Younger CRSD Students: Learn to be good at change. Change is the one constant in life.

Plans After Graduation:  Attend University of Alaska Fairbanks in the fall to pursue a bachelor’s in Business Administration.

Thank You: I would like to thank my teachers for imparting words of wisdom, my friends for walking into my life, my siblings for sharing a precious childhood with me, my parents for raising me to be the person I am today, and the Lord for leading me in His truth and being my salvation. 


The Class of 2016 will be graduating in less than one month.   This edition of the Snippets is an invitation to join us in celebrating each individual graduate and their accomplishments.

Please plan to attend one of the graduation ceremonies to honor the Class of 2016:

Kenny Lake School Graduation Ceremony – May 18

Slana School (K, 6th and 8th Grade Promotion) – May 19

Glennallen School Graduation Ceremony – May 20

Published by

Michael J.

Superintendent

Leave a Reply

