Wesley King – Meet the CRSD Class of 2016

King WesleyName: Wesley S. King

Parent/Guardian Names: Stacy Morrison

Hometown Community: Strelna

Grades Attended in the CRSD: 2nd Grade through 12th Grade

CRSD School Currently Attending: Kenny Lake School

Favorite Grade Level or Class: 8th Grade

Most Influential Educators: Mr. Friendshuh, he has helped and supported me throughout my junior high and high school career keeping me informed on job fairs and getting things lined up for me that I wouldn’t have attended if I didn’t have him.

Most Enjoyable Aspect of Living in the Copper Valley: Free living and being able to hunt in the comfort of my own back yard.

Advice for Younger CRSD Students: Stay determined and diligence is key.

Plans After Graduation: I am planning on going to work for a construction company in Anchorage to help support my girlfriend through cosmetology school. I am also planning to build a construction company of my own, building exclusively log cabins.

Thank You: My mom who has pushed me the whole way through and never gave up on me.  Thank you for raising me to be who I am today, and teaching me the ways of life. No amount of words could describe how grateful I am for you. Thank you.


The Class of 2016 will be graduating in less than one month! This edition of the Snippets is an invitation to join us in celebrating each individual graduate and their accomplishments.

Please plan to attend one of the graduation ceremonies to honor the Class of 2016:

Kenny Lake School Graduation Ceremony – May 18

Slana School (K, 6th and 8th Grade Promotion) – May 19

Glennallen School Graduation Ceremony – May 20

Published by

Michael J.

Superintendent

Leave a Reply

